1. Hi there Guest! You should join our Minecraft server @ meepcraft.com
  2. We also have a Discord server that you can join @ https://discord.gg/B4shfCZjYx
  3. Purchase a rank upgrade and get it instantly in-game! Minecraft Discord Upgrade

Best Posts in Thread: N00b's Building Tips!

1. n00bslayer_99

n00bslayer_99 i like kebab

Hello, I have a little secret that most don't know. I am a builder on mc! Yep, while on meep I only build for my own towns, and occasionally do small job here and there. I am ranked 'designer' on 1 server and 'builder' on 2 servers. One day I will show my work to Fuzz and hope for architect! yay! Anyway, below I have made some tips for people who are not particularly strong at building. enjoy!

General Tips

-Texture Packs to your liking can improve the way things look a lot!
    -Remember, you don't have to go for realism, let your imagination run wild onto Minecraft.
    -There aren't any physics in Minecraft, so don't hold back when building your creations!
    -Planning out your build makes it really easy and well put together in the end.
    -Symmetry can help make your creations look more neat and tidy but not everything has to be symmetrical.
    -It's easier if you know how or what you want to build so try and choose a theme to build around, like Defense, Luxury, Modern, Futuristic, Medieval, etc.
    -Before you start building know which blocks you will use, create a palette of blocks to build with as an artist chooses the paint they paint with. You should generally use about 3-5 blocks for the majority of the design.
    -Despite Minecraft being a game of blocks, you can also build many different shapes.
    -Location adds atmosphere, a wooden lodge just doesn't fit in a desert.
    -If you make structures more than 1 block thick you can make a different interior material and also use a different exterior.
    -You can use anything to build! Crafting benches, furnaces, especially even cake!