1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi there Guest! You should join our Minecraft server @ meepcraft.com
  3. We also have a Discord server that you can join @ https://discord.gg/B4shfCZjYx
  4. Purchase a rank upgrade and get it instantly in-game! Cookies Minecraft Discord Upgrade

Tech Application from lordusan

Discussion in 'Denied' started by lordusan, Mar 20, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lordusan

lordusan The true #DarkKnight

Member Name lordusan

Additional In Game Names: Lordusan

How old are you? 19

Do you have Discord? Yeah

How many hours per day do you spend on Meepcraft? (average) 1

Have you ever been a Tech on a different server? Many

References: Please give IGN's

Introduction: Hey what's up I'm Lordusan + I'm back. Self isolation has me bored as hell so I want to get back to the things I enjoyed doing b4. I'm currently a sophomore @ Stanford studying CS, used to play Meep a crap ton, was a helper->mod and then a tech for a little bit. I don't play much anymore but have a lot more time now so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Please describe your experience as a developer. Started off self taught in 6th grade (8 years ago?), then learned a little more in high school + finished CS core at Stanford (CS 106B -> CS 110 + all theory stuff too, 103/109/161)

What programming languages are you familiar with? Java (most relevant)
    Others (not important tbh)

What are you most proud of as your work as a developer? Probably writing a bare metal computer system from scratch (wrote everything from printf -> mem allocator) on a raspberry pi and then using it to make a drink mixer.

How do you plan to enrich the experience of MeepCraft with your development contributions? I'm happy to do whatevers needed for y'all and help out.

Do you have a GitHub account or personal website? If so, please provide the link(s) here. jsutaria - Overview