1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi there Guest! You should join our Minecraft server @ meepcraft.com
  3. We also have a Discord server that you can join @ https://discord.gg/B4shfCZjYx
  4. Purchase a rank upgrade and get it instantly in-game! Cookies Minecraft Discord Upgrade

How to Build a House. The Dos and Don'ts.

Discussion in 'Unofficial Guides' started by Legocreator2013, Apr 27, 2017.

?

Was this guide helpful?

1. Yes! Thank you!

3 vote(s)
    75.0%
  2. No. I'll be sure to tell you why below.

1 vote(s)
    25.0%
  1. Legocreator2013

Legocreator2013 Popular Meeper

Let me begin by stating a disclaimer. I am not a master builder. I am a good builder and nothing more. I wanted to make this guide for others to learn how to build for themselves or at least get started. A Youtuber named Grian taught me how to build a long time ago. He helped me tons. I owe all the skill I have to him. I will reference his work to build on my teachings a lot.

Watch this to get started. this was the first of his videos I saw and it was my first look at building properly:

So you can see he starts by talking about the frame. Never make the frame inside the wall. I understand it takes up space especially on this server where most plots are 15x15 due to roads. you will learn how to make space over time. He also extends the frame out to make the house not square. You can make a square house looks nice, but it is harder. Try to stay away from making it a boring shape. Improving the shape can be as simple as extending a part out of the square. Try to build the frame first so you know what shape you'll have.